I just want to keep on playing chess – GM Aravindh Chithambaram | National Rapid Champion 2023

The MPL National Rapid Chess Championship 2023 was one of the most exciting tournaments of the year. With six players tied with the same score of 8.5/11, you can easily guess how close it was. Undefeated GM Aravindh Chithambaram (2557) was adjudged the winner due to better tie breaks. This is not just another tournament victory for Aravindh, he is the only National Triple Crown Champion and now the only player to win the National Rapid thrice in a row and to add to that he has been undefeated in all three tournaments.

Video: Aditya Sur Roy / ChessBase India

#Chess #ChessBaseIndia #Nationalrapid
◾ChessBase India channel:
◾Support young talents via HelpChess Foundation:
◾Review us on Google:
◾ChessBase India Clips:
◾ChessBase India Hindi:
◾Chess Shop:
◾Chess Calendar:
◾ChessBase India on amazon:
◾Contact us: [email protected]


  1. Arvind be like ab to aadat ho gayi hai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *